Display: From college to shop

I started experimenting with moving round items in my display at college to get a clearer idea of how I would like to display my work.

I decided to use the plinths to display work on in the shop as I felt this would look more professional and would also avoid the work getting damaged on the floor.

I asked a fellow student for help transporting my work from the college to the shop. We covered all the work in plastic to avoid the work being damaged. The above are photographs of me placing the work in the shop.

I am extremely pleased with the display and how well it works within the vintage shop. Putting the work in a vintage shop complements the work. I have given the staff in the shop a notebook for people to write feedback and comments in whilst the work is in the shop.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

